What are NSE's trading holidays for 2011?

0 votes

Can someone provide me with a list of NSE's [National Stock Exchange] trading holidays in 2011. I tried to find it on NSE site with no success. I primarily trade in derivatives - options & futures. 

asked 7 years ago by trader_rishi
edited 7 years ago by trader_rishi

1 Answer

0 votes

In addition to Saturdays and Sundays, India's leading stock and derivatives exchange NSE is closed for business on the following (14) trading holidays in 2011. These holidays apply only for the Capital Market (CM) and the Futures & Derviatives (F&O) segments only

Date Day Description
26-Jan-2011 Wednesday Republic Day
02-Mar-2011 Wednesday Mahashivratri
12-Apr-2011 Tuesday Ram Navmi
14-Apr-2011 Thursday Dr.Ambedkar Jayanti
22-Apr-2011 Friday Good Friday
15-Aug-2011 Monday Independence Day
31-Aug-2011 Wednesday Ramzan ID
01-Sep-2011 Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi
06-Oct-2011 Thursday Dussera
26-Oct-2011 Wednesday Diwali (Laxmi Puja) *
27-Oct-2011 Thursday Diwali (Balipratipada)
07-Nov-2011 Monday Barkid
10-Nov-2011 Thursday Gurunanak Jayanti
06-Dec-2011 Tuesday Moharram


( * ) Muhurat trading will be conducted on Laxmi Puja. Timings of muhurat trading would be notified separately on the day prior to muhurat trading day.

For latest and past info about NSE trading holidays, visit the official resource link.

answered 7 years ago by 0riskk
edited 7 years ago by 0riskk

Related questions